Fulton County, Indiana

Fulton County is focused on creating a prosperous future while preserving our history.

Treasurer's Office

The Treasurer's Office is a constitutional office that requires an election every four years.

The position is limited to two terms in 12 years. 

The functions of the Treasurer's Office include the following:

  • The Office is responsible for the collection of taxes for all units of government within Fulton County.
  • The office is required by statute to collect delinquent taxes through the tax sale process.
  • The office is required to enter all personal property judgments with the Clerk of the Circuit Court for unpaid personal property.
  • The office receives innkeeper's tax collected and remitted by local hotels.
  • The office is required annually to send a tax statement to each property owner annually.
  • The office is required to send notice of surplus tax payments in excess of $5.
  • The Treasurer is required to advise taxing units when government employees fail to pay their property taxes.
  • The Treasurer is responsible for all investments for the county.
  • The Office issues all mobile home transfer/moving permits.
  • The Office issues all tax clearance for liquor licenses.

The Treasurer serves as Secretary of the County Board of Finance.

The offices of the Assessor, Auditor and Treasurer must work closely together. Taxpayers are encouraged to use information provided by all offices on the county government website.

Contact Us

Treasurer's Office
(More about Treasurer's Office)
125 E 9th St
Suite 112
Rochester, IN 46975
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information